Cedar Valley Arboretum & Botanic Gardens

Archive for January 5th, 2011

Going Back to School

leave a comment »

I have often thought about taking the Master Gardener program through Iowa State University Extension.  This is going to be the year!  Classes for the spring session begin January 18th and run through March (perfect for folks like me who need a distraction until spring!).  I look forward to meeting other garden enthusiasts, sharpening my horticulture skills and hopefully getting the Arboretum more involved in the community.

Want to join me?  There still might be room – call (319)433-2516 to learn more about the upcoming class.

Stay tuned throughout the next couple of months – I’ll share stories about my experience and information I learn!

 

See you in the gardens.

Written by cedarvalleyarboretum

January 5, 2011 at 7:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized